Institutional Membership

The Benefits of Institutional Membership in the NC ACE Network

The NC ACE Network is a part of a system of volunteer state networks that started in 1977 under the American Council on Education with funding from the Carnegie Corporation. The purpose of the Networks is to provide professional development to women to prepare for more advanced administrative and leadership positions. Forty-seven networks exist across the country, most of which are state-based. Each state network conducts a wide variety of programs and initiatives in response to the needs of the women in their states, and establishes an organizational structure that best fits the specific needs of the state. Most state networks conduct statewide or regional conferences that provide professional development and networking opportunities for women at all levels of higher education faculty and administration. Collectively, the programming of the state networks across the U.S. reaches approximately 10,000 women each year.

 

2022-2023 Institutional Members. For log-in credentials, please contact your Institutional Representative:

Institution Name Institutional Reps
Appalachian State University Dr. Neva Specht | spechtnj@appstate.edu
Jane Barghothi | janebar@appstate.edu
Campbell University Ms. Kellie Nothstine | nothstine@campbell.edu
Ms. Stacy Wise | swise@campbell.edu
East Carolina University Dr. Crystal Chambers | chambersc@ecu.edu
Dr. Mary Farwell | farwellm@ecu.edu
Elizabeth City State University Dr. Dorothy Kersha-Aerga | ddkersha-aerga@ecsu.edu
Elon University Dr. Gabie Smith | gsmith@elon.edu
Ms. Janet Williams | jwilliams132@elon.edu
Forsyth Technical Community College
Lenoir-Rhyne University
Mars Hill University Dr. Donna Parsons | dparsons@mhu.edu
Dr. Roderica Williams | Roderica_williams@mhu.edu
Meredith College Dr. Laura Davidson | davidson@meredith.edu
Ms. Pamela Galloway | davispam@meredith.edu
North Carolina A & T State University Tonya Smith-Jackson | tlsmithj@ncat.edu
Piedmont Community College Dr. Julie Gilliam | julie.gilliam@piedmontcc.edu
Ms. Melissa Robbins-Mann | melissa.robbins@piedmontcc.edu
Salem College
Shaw University Dr. Renata Dusenbury | rdusenbury@shawu.edu
Dr. Vonda Reed | vreed@shawu.edu
UNC Charlotte Dr. Yvette Huet | ymhuet@uncc.edu
Dr. Leslie Zenk | lzenk@uncc.edu
UNC Greensboro Dr. Sherine Obare | soobare@uncg.edu
Dr. Dayna Touron | d_touron@uncg.edu
Wake Forest University
Western Carolina University Dr. April Tallant | atallant@wcu.edu
Dr. Katie Zejdlik-Passalacqua | kzejdlik@email.wcu.edu
Western Piedmont Community College Ms. Cindy Davies | acdavies@wpcc.edu
Ms. Susan Berley | sberley@wpcc.edu
William Peace University
Winston Salem State University Dr. Keisha Rogers | rogerslg@wssu.edu
Shagail Reed | reedsh@wssu.edu

Institutional Membership in the NC ACE Network

The NC ACE Network is comprised of institutional or organizational members—colleges, universities, or other educational organizations.

Institutional or organizational members pay annual membership dues through their presidents/chancellors or CEO’s office. Faculty and staff interested in professional development and advancing their careers can join the NC ACE Network listserv and attend network sponsored events if their institution or organization is current on membership dues.  Annual membership dues are based on a tiered payment plan, determined by numbers of students enrolled or employees/members in an educational organizational.

For colleges and universities with total student enrollment of 20,000 or more:  $1250

For colleges and universities with total student enrollment of 15,000-19,999:    $1000

For colleges and universities with total student enrollment of 10,000-14,999:    $750

For colleges and universities with total student enrollment of 5,000-9,999:       $500

For colleges and universities with total student enrollment of 2,000-4,999:       $250

For colleges and universities with total student enrollment of 1,999 or less:       $100

For other higher education organizations interested in joining, and others interested in sponsoring the NC ACE Network, click here

  • To be completed by President/Chancellor or designated representative:
  • American Express
    Discover
    MasterCard
    Visa
    Supported Credit Cards: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
     
  • $0.00