Institutional Membership

The Benefits of Institutional Membership in the NC ACE Network

The NC ACE Network is a part of a system of volunteer state networks that started in 1977 under the American Council on Education with funding from the Carnegie Corporation. The purpose of the Networks is to provide professional development to women to prepare for more advanced administrative and leadership positions. Forty-seven networks exist across the country, most of which are state-based. Each state network conducts a wide variety of programs and initiatives in response to the needs of the women in their states, and establishes an organizational structure that best fits the specific needs of the state. Most state networks conduct statewide or regional conferences that provide professional development and networking opportunities for women at all levels of higher education faculty and administration. Collectively, the programming of the state networks across the U.S. reaches approximately 10,000 women each year.

 

2021-2022 Institutional Members. For log-in credentials, please contact your Institutional Representative:

Institution Name Institutional Reps
Appalachian State University Ms. Jane Bargothi | janebar@appstate.edu
Dr. Susan Colby | colbysa@appstate.edu
Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College Dr. Beth Stewart | bethstewart@abtech.edu
Ms. Deborah Wright | deborahwright@abtech.edu
Campbell University Ms. Kellie Nothstine | nothstine@campbell.edu
Ms. Stacy Wise | swise@campbell.edu
Catawba College Ms. Lauren Cox | lvcox21@catawba.edu
Dr. Constance Rogers-Lowery | clowery@catawba.edu
East Carolina University Dr. Allison Stokes Danell | danella@ecu.edu
Dr. Mary Farwell | farwellm@ecu.edu
Elizabeth City State University Ms. Annemarie Delgado | adelgado@ecsu.edu
Elon University Dr. Gabie Smith | gsmith@elon.edu
Ms. Janet Williams | jwilliams132@elon.edu
Fayetteville State University Dr. Danielle Graham | degraham@uncfsu.edu
Ms. Samantha Hargrove | smhargrove@uncfsu.edu
Gaston College Ms. Dara Hearns | hearns.dara@gaston.edu
Dr. Lori Metcalf | metcalf.lori@gaston.edu
Johnson C. Smith University Dr. Melita Pope Mitchell | mmitchell@jcsu.edu
Dr. Karen D. Morgan | kmorgan@jcsu.edu

Lees-McRae College
Livingstone College
Mars Hill University Dr. Donna Parsons | dparsons@mhu.edu
Dr. Roderica Williams | Roderica_williams@mhu.edu
North Carolina State University Lisa LaBarbera-Mascote | lmlabarb@ncsu.edu
Dr. RaJade "Jade" Berry-James | rmberryj@ncsu.edu
Piedmont Community College Dr. Julie Gilliam | julie.gilliam@piedmontcc.edu
Ms. Melissa Robbins | melissa.robbins@piedmontcc.edu
Saint Augustine's University
Salem College Ms. Collier Lumpkin | collier.lumpkin@salem.edu
Dr. Amy Zigler | amy.zigler@salem.edu
UNC Chapel Hill Ms. Charle' LaMonica | lamonica@unc.edu
Ms. Adrianne Gibilisco | adrigibi@email.unc.edu
UNC Charlotte Dr. Yvette Huet | ymhuet@uncc.edu
Dr. Leslie Zenk | lzenk@uncc.edu
UNC Greensboro Dr. Sherine Obare | soobare@uncg.edu
Dr. Dayna Touron | d_touron@uncg.edu
UNC Pembroke Dr. Ashley Allen | ashley.allen@uncp.edu
Ms. Angela Revels | angela.revels@uncp.edu
UNC School of the Arts Dr. Karen Beres | beresk@uncsa.edu
UNC Wilmington Dr. Diana Ashe | ashed@uncw.edu
Dr. Carol McNulty | mcnultycp@uncw.edu
Wake Forest University Dr. Erica Still | stillel@wfu.edu
Ms. Bethany Fay | faybl@wfu.edu
Western Carolina University Dr. April Tallant | atallant@wcu.edu
Dr. Ericka Zimmerman | epzimmerman@wcu.edu
William Peace University Ms. Kasha Klinegores | kmklinegores@peace.edu

Institutional Membership in the NC ACE Network

The NC ACE Network is comprised of institutional or organizational members—colleges, universities, or other educational organizations.

Institutional or organizational members pay annual membership dues through their presidents/chancellors or CEO’s office. Faculty and staff interested in professional development and advancing their careers can join the NC ACE Network listserv and attend network sponsored events if their institution or organization is current on membership dues.  Annual membership dues are based on a tiered payment plan, determined by numbers of students enrolled or employees/members in an educational organizational.

For colleges and universities with total student enrollment of 20,000 or more:  $1250

For colleges and universities with total student enrollment of 15,000-19,999:    $1000

For colleges and universities with total student enrollment of 10,000-14,999:    $750

For colleges and universities with total student enrollment of 5,000-9,999:       $500

For colleges and universities with total student enrollment of 2,000-4,999:       $250

For colleges and universities with total student enrollment of 1,999 or less:       $100

For other higher education organizations interested in joining, and others interested in sponsoring the NC ACE Network, click here

  • To be completed by President/Chancellor or designated representative:
  • American Express
    Discover
    MasterCard
    Visa
    Supported Credit Cards: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
     
  • $0.00